Catholic Diocese of Wollongong


The Catholic Diocese of Wollongong, as Bearers of Christ’s Love, serves the people of God in the Illawarra, Macarthur, Shoalhaven and Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia. We have three major pastoral responsibilities:

* To revitalise our faith and sacramental life, especially in the Mass, to make our communities places of prayer, welcome and outreach;
* To spread the Good News in new ways in our living, working and teaching; and
* To act with greater love and care in all our communities, including our work for social justice and the dignity of creation.

Switch to Desktop Version